Final Project – Mulin Tang

Our final project is to create something useful that can benefit a group of people in the community. Even though I’m  a computer science and economics double major, I decided to create a bag that potentially people can personalize.

I was inspired by the ‘Bao Bao Issey Miyake’. Below is one of the design of the bag.

starry-sky-pattern-fold-over-bags-famous-brand-font-b-bao-b-font-font-b-bao

Since my project should fall into design category, I talked to Chris and Laura about this idea. They gave me some really helpful advises and I eventually choose to design a bag with the golden gate bridge scene, since San Francisco is the first place I visited in the US and it meanings to me. The idea behind my design is potentially, if the bag is for someone else and they can choose a design they like on the bag.

Below is my design:

My file can be found on Sketchfab and Thingiverse

 

Printing tips:

Make sure to use mashed fabric. When pause the printing and attach the fabric onto the printing, attache the fabric firmly.

To Be Continued…

 

This entry was posted by mulintang.

Leave a Reply

