Final Project – Chris Belfance

 

This is my final project.  I was hoping to go into a bit more detail with the pillars, but any attempt that I made to create a mildly realistic female-esc object failed pretty miserably (there is a picture below that shows the pillars I am talking about).

That said, I chose to make this at Dr. Kennedy’s request as she is a professor in the Classical Studies department and the head of the Denison Museum.  I had to do a bit of guess work for one of the sides because I could not find an image of it (must not be very interesting).  As to the actual look of the building, I think that printing at standard quality in Cura actually helped make it look a bit more Ancient.  However, I could have done more to the side that is all the way intact.  I hope that Dr. Kennedy might use this in her Ancient Greece class, if there is a section on Greek structures, otherwise may it serve as inspiration in her studies of the ancient world.

You can find the .stl file on Sketchfab or on Thingiverse.

This entry was posted by Chris Belfance.

Leave a Reply

