Chess Piece-Chris Belfance

For this project we were tasked to take an image of someone and turn it into a 3D model using Photogrammetry.  For this, I used the app 123D Catch witch worked wonderfully from my phone.  The uploading process took a lot longer than I had hoped but after that it was very easy to import the file into Meshmixer.

I did need to make some minor changes to the mesh as we were trying to follow a theme, Greek Mythology.  It also let me smooth out some of the less attractive bits of the mesh.  As you may or may not be able to see, I gave my subject horns to make him look like a satyr.  Here is the link to the 3D image that was generated.

The .stl file can be downloaded from Thingiverse or Sketchfab.

This entry was posted by Chris Belfance.

Leave a Reply

