Project 4 – Mulin Tang

For Project 4, we were asked to design a house that fit on a scaled plot of land.  I took an inspiration of a floor plan from the Internet for my model. However, the floor plan was too big. So I made some alterations and made into my own design.

Thingiverse

I design my house to have 3 bedrooms, 2 bathroom, 1 kitchen, 1 living area and 1 dinning area. There are in total 2 entries in my design. One is the main entrance which is designed to have a double open door and the other entrance is on the back, which leads to the back garden.

Screen Shot 2016-04-22 at 11.48.06 AM.png

Difficulties: I had a hard time to do unit conversion. Since we are doing printing and design in cm, I wish the requirement in rubrics uses the metrics system. It would be much easier to research the size of common project using the metric system at the first place.

 

恒大B22T

This entry was posted by mulintang.

Leave a Reply

