Andi’s Project 4

The criteria for this project was to design and print a house to fit on a given plot of land, using the scale 1ft = 5mm. The interior was supposed to be ~500-1000 square feet and contain at least 1 bedroom, kitchen, bathroom, and dining room. I started by looking up common dimensions for such rooms in a small house and then sketched out a simple floor plan.After I knew I had a floor plan that would fit on my plot of land, I made a rough sketch of what I imagined the house would look like when designed in 3D.

The final 3D model is shown below, or can also be found on Thingiverse.

house2 v25

 

This entry was posted by andiscarcello.

Leave a Reply

